Board Members

Board Members and Directors

John Maretti - President (Contact)
Norm Rosene - Vice President (Contact)
Kate Leyden - Secretary (Contact)
Lori Finch - Treasurer (Contact)

Leah Critchfield
Melody Herman
Holly Keeler
Maureen Milligan
Debbie Mueller
Jeannie Pittman
Jon Trojanowski

Public Information Officer: Rick Pero

Staff Coordinators:

Butte County Animal Control: Karen Falconer
Communications – Jon Trojanowski
Community Outreach – Leah Critchfield
Emergency Response Directory (ERD) – Holly Keeler
Equipment Director – Kate Leyden
Evacuation – Maureen Milligan
Facebook: Rick Pero
Fundraising – Vacant - Volunteer to help! send a message
Grants – Vacant - Volunteer to help! send a message
Historian – Melody Herman
ID Coordinator/Facilitator – Kate Leyden
IFAW Coordinator- John Maretti
Insurance – Lori Finch
Public Information – Rick Pero
Shelter – Karen Falconer
Technical Coordinator – Ed Doyle
Training – John Maretti
Uniforms – Debbie Mueller
Website – Kate Leyden/Ed Doyle

Contact Info


Send a general message
Choose a recipient

Mailing Address

PO Box 441
Chico, CA 95927-0441 USA


(530) 895-0000